• Black Amazon Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • book-bub-icon
vintage ship.jpg
Bud Johnson Photography-color-129 (4) TO

New York Times Bestselling Author Patti Callahan 

River Thames Near Abingdon May 2020 lockdown .png

The Secret Book of Flora Lea 

May 02, 2023 

Available in Hardcover, e-book,
and audiobook formats 


Read More >


Once Upon a Wardrobe

From the New York Times bestselling author of Becoming Mrs. Lewis comes another tenderly imagined and enchanting story that pulls back the curtain on the early life of C. S. Lewis. 

vintage nautical maps .jpg
Final Paperback SS.png
Available in Paperback Now!

Also available in hardcover,
e-book, and audiobook formats 

It was called "The Titanic of the South."  The luxury steamship sank in 1838 with Savannah's elite on board; through time, their fates were forgotten—until the wreck was found, and now their story is finally being told in this breathtaking novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Becoming Mrs. Lewis.

When Savannah history professor Everly Winthrop is asked to guest-curate a new museum collection focusing on artifacts recovered from the steamship Pulaski, she's shocked.


The ship sank after a boiler explosion in 1838, and the wreckage was just discovered, 180 years later. Everly can't resist the opportunity to try to solve some of the mysteries and myths surrounding the devastating night of its sinking.

Everly's research leads her to the astounding history of a family of eleven who boarded the Pulaski together, and the extraordinary stories of two women from this family: a known survivor, Augusta Longstreet, and her niece, Lilly Dawson, who was never found, along with her child. These aristocratic women were part of Savannah's society, but when the ship exploded, each was faced with difficult and heartbreaking decisions.


This is a moving and powerful exploration of what women will do to endure in the face of tragedy, the role fate plays, and the myriad ways we survive the surviving.

snow falling.png

"Where did Narnia
come from?”

The answer
 will change 

Once Upon a Wardrobe Hardcover  3D.png
indie next.png
shutterstock_1469960504 oxford library.j

The wildly successful and much-beloved
"Becoming Mrs. Lewis " is available NOW  
in an expanded trade paper edition.

BML expanded 3D transparent (002).png
Blue Smoke
audiofile award logo.png

Available Now!

A Story of Florence Nightingale

by Patti Callahan 

and performed by Cynthia Erivo 

An Audible Orginal 

Bridge of Sighs (Hertford bridge) Oxford



Podcast Collection
 With Bonus Episode and Material 

This edition collects all the interviews from Patti Callahan's Behind the Scenes of Becoming Mrs. Lewis podcast, as well as extensive bonus material not previously released, including an additional episode not released on the original podcast.  



  • A bonus episode—including an interview with the founder and artistic director of Fellowship for Performing Arts, Max McLean. 

  • Bonus chapters from Becoming Mrs. Lewis

  • A special letter, from author Patti Callahan to Joy Davidman

Patti Callahan (Author, Narrator), Lauren Woodward (Narrator), Full Cast (Narrator), Thomas Nelson (Publisher)

BML expanded 3D transparent (002).png



Special Edition Paperback 

The new expanded edition includes:

  • A map of Oxford

  • An expanded discussion guide with 20+ questions for book clubs

  • A timeline of Jack and Joy's Lives

  • Joy's (imagined) letter to Jack

  • 10 Things You May Not Know About Joy Davidman and C. S. Lewis's Love Story

  • A Behind the Scenes Essay: Oxford—The City

In a most improbable friendship, she found love. In a world where women were silenced, she found her voice. 

Becoming Mrs. Lewis is a USA TODAY, Publishers Weekly, and
The Globe and Mail Bestseller. 

Patti Callahan Henry is a New York Times and USA Today best-selling author of sixteen novels and podcast host. She is the recipient of The Christy Award—A 2019 Winner "Book of the Year”; The Harper Lee Distinguished Writer of the Year for 2020 and the Alabama Library Association Book of the Year for 2019.  


“With a belief that the power of story changes us and moves us, Patti’s historical fiction, SURVIVING SAVANNAH, WILD SWAN, BECOMING MRS. LEWIS and upcoming THE SECRET BOOK OF FLORA LEA (05/02/23) explore the untold stories of the past that affect us now.” 


SURVIVING SAVANNAH, a new historical fiction, based on the true story of the Steamship Pulaski wreck, known as "The Titanic of the South" was released on March 9, 2021. Available now in a paperback edition (04/22).  


The new podcast series"The Untold Story Behind Surviving Savannah" is an in-depth exploration of the fascinating stories explored in her novel, Surviving Savannah. The podcast series includes interviews with some of the foremost experts on the myth and lore of Savannah, shipwreck treasure hunting, the hidden stories in museums, and the astounding real-life family story that inspired the novel. Available now. 


WILD SWAN, a novella following the fiery life of one of history’s greatest heroines and the mother of modern nursing: Florence Nightingale by Patti Callahan was released December 2020, as an Audible Original performed by the award-winning narrator, Cynthia Erivo.


BECOMING MRS. LEWIS—The Improbable Love Story of Joy Davidman and C.S. Lewis was released in an expanded edition, March 2020.  The author is also the host of the popular seven-part original “Behind the Scenes of Becoming Mrs. Lewis Podcast Series”—the podcast audiobook collection including bonus material was released in January 2020. 


ONCE UPON A WARDROBE is another tenderly imagined and enchanting story that pulls back the curtain on the early life of C. S. Lewis from Callahan—October 19, 2021, and available now—published by Harper Collins' new imprint debut novel —Harper Muse. Paperback edition coming, Feb 2023. 

THE SECRET BOOK OF FLORA LEA: Her newest novel, The Secret Book of Flora Lea, is set outside Oxford in the hamlet of Binsey, and will be released on May 2nd, 2023 with Simon & Schuster Atria. 

She’s spent countless hours, and yet not nearly enough hours, wondering and reading and talking about C. S. Lewis, Joy Davidman, and their life together.

If you are looking for Patti's Southern Contemporary Fiction titles, please click HERE


The Secret Book of Flora Lea

The Secret Book of Flora Lee | Patti Callahan Henry | Coming May 2, 2023 and available for pre-order now.

Surviving Savannah Paperback

Surviving Savannah by Patti Callahan: The Titanic of the South | Paperback edition April 5, 2022 | On Sale Now!

Once Upon a Wardrobe final cover

Once Upon a Wardrobe by Patti Callahan | Oct 19, 2021 available now. | A tenderly imagined and enchanting story that pulls back the curtain on the early life of C. S. Lewis.

Once Upon a Wardrobe

Once Upon a Wardrobe | Canadian Edition | Oct 2021

The Untold Story Behind Surviving Savannah Podcast Series

The Untold Story Behind Surviving Savannah Podcast Series | March 9, 2021

Surviving Savannah

SURVIVING SAVANNAH | March 9, 2021 "The Titanic of the South" By Patti Callahan Available in Hardcover, e-book, and audio formats.


WILD SWAN The Story of Florence Nightingale by Patti Callahan and performed by Cynthia Erivo | Audible Original | December 10, 2020

Becoming Mrs. Lewis

BECOMING MRS. LEWIS Historical Fiction (2018) Patti Callahan. US, CA. Available in hardcover, audiobook, e-book. Expanded paperback edition available now.

Becoming Mrs. Lewis

BECOMING MRS. LEWIS (UK) 2019 Patti Callahan Historical Fiction. Available Now.

Behind the Scenes of BML Podcast

BEHIND THE SCENES OF BECOMING MRS. LEWIS PODCAST SERIES. A seven part original podcast with host and author Patti Callahan. October 1, 2019. View our mini podcast site. Podcast audiobook (includes bonus material) Jan. 7, 2020 and available now. .