• Black Amazon Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • book-bub-icon

Literary luncheon to feature author Patti Callahan Henry

New York Times bestselling author Patti Callahan Henry will promote her latest book during an event in Spartanburg, SC. The literary luncheon will be held at noon on Friday, October 25, 2019 at The Piedmont Club, 361 E. Main St.


The $35 lunch ticket includes your meal and a copy of her new novel, “The Favorite Daughter.” As a former nurse, much of her graduate work focused on injuries of the brain and memory, leading her to deep reflection on what it means for families who must learn to cope with what medical professionals refer to as “ambiguous loss...


Updated Oct 20, 2019


New York Times bestselling author Patti Callahan Henry will promote her latest book, THE FAVORITE DAUGHTER during an event in Spartanburg. The literary luncheon will be held at noon on Friday at The Piedmont Club, 361 E. Main St.


The $35 lunch ticket includes your meal and a copy of her new novel, “The Favorite Daughter.” Lunch | House Salad, Quiche Lorraine, asparagus, fresh fruit, and a cookie.

Buy tickets.


As a former nurse, much of her graduate work focused on injuries of the brain and memory, leading her to deep reflection on what it means for families who must learn to cope with what medical professionals refer to as “ambiguous loss.”


Henry wanted to explore the concept further as a novelist, resulting in her new book, “The Favorite Daughter” — a heart-rending story about a broken family that is forced to rally when tragedy strikes.



In this novel, Henry captures the atmospheric charm of South Carolina’s Lowcountry in a perfect read for fans of Mary Alice Monroe, Dorothea Benton Frank, and all lovers of Southern women’s fiction. “The Favorite Daughter” is full of genuine interactions between characters and unexpected turns of events that will leave readers meditating on the unpredictable path of life.


Henry is the author of the USA Today bestseller “Becoming Mrs. Lewis” and host of the original podcast, "Behind the Scenes of Becoming Mrs. Lewis." She was short-listed for the Townsend Prize for Fiction, and nominated multiple times for the Southern Independent Booksellers Alliance (SIBA) Book Award for Fiction. She also is a frequent speaker at luncheons, book clubs, and women’s groups.


Purchase tickets online at hubcity.org/events. Please contact Rebecca Arrowsmith for more information at 864-577-9349 or rebecca@hubcity.org



Entertainment & Life GoUpstate.com Article: Oct 20, 2019

Literary luncheon to feature author Patti Callahan Henry


Related Post Event at Piedmont Club



tags: #patticallahanhenry #thefavoritedaughter #authorevent #literaryevent #hubcity #piedmontclub #goupstate #Spartanburg #bookevent #literaryluncheon #memory #alzheimers #contemporary #womensfiction #southcarolina

© 2020 by Patti Callahan Henry

patti@patticallahanhenry.com

  • White Amazon Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon
  • YouTube - White Circle

Website Design Development & Management by Judith D Collins