• Black Amazon Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • book-bub-icon
Official Website of New York Times  Bestselling Author
steamship illustration.jpg

Coming March 9, 2021

SURVIVING SAVANNAH

"The Titanic of the South"

Blue Smoke

December 10, 2020

WILD SWAN
A Story of Florence Nightingale

by Patti Callahan 

and performed by Cynthia Erivo 

An Audible Orginal 

WILD SWAN AUDIO.jpg
Surviving Savannah

"A seamless blending of fact and fiction" 

“Fans of Christina Baker Kline and Kate Quinn will love this beautiful, richly detailed novel about a lost bit of American maritime history. In a seamless blending of fact and fiction, Patti Callahan has created an atmospheric, compelling story of survival, tragedy, the enduring power of myth and memory, and the moments that change one's life."
 

Kristin Hannah

 #1 NYT Bestselling Author of 

The Great Alone & The Nightingale

steamship illustration.jpg

Coming March 9, 2021

SURVIVING SAVANNAH

"The Titanic of the South"

Cover Coming Soon! 

A New York Times Bestselling Author
Co-creator and co-host of the weekly web show and podcast
 
Friends & Fiction 

.

Photo Credit: Bud Johnson Photography

Patti Callahan Henry is a New York Times and USA Today best-selling author of fifteen novels, including the (Historical Fiction),  BECOMING MRS. LEWIS—The Improbable Love Story of Joy Davidman and C.S. Lewis (writing as Patti Callahan).  In addition, she is the recipient of The Christy Award—A 2019 Winner "Book of the Year.”; The Harper Lee Distinguished Writer of the Year for 2020, and the Alabama Library Association Book of the Year for 2019.  
 
The author is also the host of the popular seven-part original "Behind the Scenes of Becoming Mrs. Lewis Podcast Series" launched,  October 2019. The podcast audiobook collection including bonus material was released in January 2020.  The new expanded Becoming Mrs. Lewis paperback edition was released in March 2020. 

 

WILD SWAN, a novella following the fiery life of one of history’s greatest heroines and the mother of modern nursing: Florence Nightingale by Patti Callahan will be released December 10, 2020, as an Audible Original performed by Cynthia Erivo.
 
On March 9, 2021, SURVIVING SAVANNAH —a new historical fiction novel based on the true story of the Steamship Pulaski wreck will be released and available for pre-order now. 

 
THE FAVORITE DAUGHTER (writing as Patti Callahan Henry—Southern Contemporary Fiction) was launched in 2019, and THE PERFECT LOVE SONG—A Christmas Holiday novella.

Patti Callahan is the co-creator and co-host of the weekly web show and podcast, Friends and Fiction featuring the five bestselling authors Mary Kay Andrews, Kristy Woodson Harvey, Kristin Harmel, and Mary Alice Monroe with endless stories, special guests, and a way to connect readers and writers.
 
A full-time author and mother of three children, she now resides in both Mountain Brook, Alabama, and Bluffton, South Carolina with her husband.

Patti Callahan
shutterstock_1469960504 oxford library.j

The wildly successful and much-beloved
"Becoming Mrs. Lewis " is available NOW  
in an expanded trade paper edition.

BML expanded 3D transparent (002).png
Old vintage retro compass on ancient map

It was called "The Titanic of the South."  The luxury steamship sank in 1838 with Savannah's elite on board; through time, their fates were forgotten—until the wreck was found, and now their story is finally being told in this breathtaking novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Becoming Mrs. Lewis.

When Savannah history professor Everly Winthrop is asked to guest-curate a new museum collection focusing on artifacts recovered from the steamship Pulaski, she's shocked.

 

The ship sank after a boiler explosion in 1838, and the wreckage was just discovered, 180 years later. Everly can't resist the opportunity to try to solve some of the mysteries and myths surrounding the devastating night of its sinking.

Everly's research leads her to the astounding history of a family of eleven who boarded the Pulaski together, and the extraordinary stories of two women from this family: a known survivor, Augusta Longstreet, and her niece, Lilly Dawson, who was never found, along with her child. These aristocratic women were part of Savannah's society, but when the ship exploded, each was faced with difficult and heartbreaking decisions.

 

This is a moving and powerful exploration of what women will do to endure in the face of tragedy, the role fate plays, and the myriad ways we survive the surviving.

SS 3D hardcover.png

“Stories that steal your imagination.”  

Behind The Scenes of Becoming Mrs. Lewis
The Podcast Series  
Audible_logo-1600x475.png
google-play-badge.png
ios11-ibooks-app_2x.png
Libros-Logo.png

Available everywhere audiobooks are sold.

Early spring morning in Oxford city cent

Jan

7

Podcast Collection
 With Bonus Episode and Material 

This edition collects all the interviews from Patti Callahan's Behind the Scenes of Becoming Mrs. Lewis podcast, as well as extensive bonus material not previously released, including an additional episode not released on the original podcast.  

 

Includes:

  • A bonus episode—including an interview with the founder and artistic director of Fellowship for Performing Arts, Max McLean. 

  • Bonus chapters from Becoming Mrs. Lewis

  • A special letter, from author Patti Callahan to Joy Davidman

Patti Callahan (Author, Narrator), Lauren Woodward (Narrator), Full Cast (Narrator), Thomas Nelson (Publisher)

BML expanded 3D transparent (002).png

Mar

24

Special Edition Paperback 

The new expanded edition includes:

  • A map of Oxford

  • An expanded discussion guide with 20+ questions for book clubs

  • A timeline of Jack and Joy's Lives

  • Joy's (imagined) letter to Jack

  • 10 Things You May Not Know About Joy Davidman and C. S. Lewis's Love Story

  • A Behind the Scenes Essay: Oxford—The City


In a most improbable friendship, she found love. In a world where women were silenced, she found her voice. 

Southern Contemporary
And Historical Fiction

ContemporarySouthern 

Fiction

 

The New York Times bestselling Southern author returns to the Lowcountry, with her fifteenth novel —THE FAVORITE DAUGHTER, a lush, heart-wrenching novel about the power of memory, the meaning of family, and learning to forgive. Available now.

 

THE PERFECT LOVE SONG, a holiday Christmas novella Oct. 8, 2019, is available now.   

 

The author continues to pen under her name 'Patti Callahan Henry' with her popular Southern contemporary women's fiction novels. Click below to see more in this collection.  

Historical

Fiction

 

 

The New York Times bestselling author began writing under the name of 'Patti Callahan' with her debut introduction into the historical fiction genre, with her fourteenth novel, the award-winning, BECOMING MRS. LEWIS— the Improbable

Love Story of Joy Davidman and C. S. "Behind the Scenes" of Becoming Mrs. Lewis is also available as a seven-part original series Podcast.

WILD SWAN, a novella following the fiery life of one of history’s greatest heroines and the mother of modern nursing: Florence Nightingale by Patti Callahan will be released December 10, 2020, as an Audible Original performed by Cynthia Erivo. 

On March 9, 2021, SURVIVING SAVANNAH, a new historical fiction novel based on the true story of the Steamship Pulaski wreck will be released and available for pre-order now. 

 
Patti's Books 
Surviving Savannah

SURVIVING SAVANNAH Coming March 9, 2021 "The Titanic of the South" by Patti Callahan. Historical Fiction. Pre-Order Now! Available in Hardcover, e-book, and audio formats.

Wild Swan

WILD SWAN The Story of Florence Nightingale by Patti Callahan and performed by Cynthia Erivo | Audible Original | December 10, 2020

Behind the Scenes Podcast Audiobook

BEHIND THE SCENES OF BECOMING MRS. LEWIS PODCAST COLLECTION Podcast Audiobook (Jan 7, 2020) Available Now!

Becoming Mrs. Lewis

BECOMING MRS. LEWIS Historical Fiction (2018) Patti Callahan. US, UK, CA. A USA Today, Publishers Weekly, Globe, and Mail Bestseller. A Christy Award Winner "Book of the Year" Expanded Paperback Edition available now (3/20).

The Perfect Love Song

THE PERFECT LOVE SONG. A Holiday Novella. Oct 8, 2019 Available Now!

The Favorite Daughter

THE FAVORITE DAUGHTER (2019) Contemporary Southern Fiction. Available Now.

The Book Shop at Waters Edge

THE BOOKSHOP AT WATER'S EDGE (2017) Contemporary Southern Fiction.

The Idea of Love

THE IDEA OF LOVE (2015) Contemporary Southern Fiction

The Stories we Tell

THE STORIES WE TELL. (2014) Contemporary Southern Fiction

And Then I Found You

AND THEN IF FOUND YOU (2013) Contemporary Southern Fiction

Coming Up For Air

COMING UP FOR AIR (2011) Contemporary Southern Fiction

Driftwood Summer

DRIFTWOOD SUMMER (2009) Contemporary Southern Fiction

The Art of Keeping Secrets

THE ART OF KEEPING SECRETS (2008) Contemporary Southern Fiction

Between the Tides

BETWEEN THE TIDES (2007) Contemporary Southern Fiction

When Light Breaks

WHEN THE LIGHT BREAKS (2006) Contemporary Southern Fiction

Where the river runs

WHERE THE RIVER RUNS (2005) Contemporary Southern Fiction

Losing the moon

LOSING THE MOON (2004) Contemporary Southern Fiction

SURVIVING SAVANNAH | Patti Callahan

Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum | Savannah, GA. 

"How do we Survive the Surviving?"

Brought to you by BERKLEY | Penguin Books USA   

Meet C. S. Lewis’s wife Joy Davidman  

Becoming Mrs. Lewis: | Patti Callahan

The Improbable Love story of Joy Davidman

& C.S. Lewis | Oxford, England 

 Praise. Accolades. Editorial Reviews 
Becoming Mrs. Lewis

 The Improbable Love Story of Joy Davidman and C. S. Lewis

Now a USA TODAY, Publishers Weekly, and The Globe and Mail Bestseller. 

Friends & Fiction 
Join Co-Host Patti every Wed evening
@ 7pm ET Facebook Live 
reading beach pool food hat glasses book
meet the authors new patti 1.png

Fall Schedule + View Video Episodes + New Podcast

FF podcast new.png
Friends and fiction fall 2020 schedule.j
subscribe .jpg

Let's Be Friends!
Sign up below to receive my newsletter.

Subscribe  
 
Connect with Patti 

 Instagram

© 2020 by Patti Callahan Henry

patti@patticallahanhenry.com

  • White Amazon Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon
  • YouTube - White Circle

Website Design Development & Management by Judith D Collins