top of page
  • Black Amazon Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • book-bub-icon

Cover Reveal AU Edition

THE SECRET BOOK OF FLORA LEA by Patti Callahan Henry

May 3, 2023

by Patti Callahan Henry




Can a fairytale solve the mystery of her lost sister?


'Two sisters, dual time periods, a magical secret place, an abiding mystery -- The Secret Book of Flora Lea is an enchanting story of survival against all odds. With her trademark warmth and a feather-light touch, Patti Callahan Henry weaves together events both real and imagined. Transporting, heartfelt, and atmospheric.'

—Christina Baker Kline, New York Times bestselling author of Orphan Train


1939: Fourteen-year-old Hazel and five-year-old Flora are evacuated from London to a rural village to escape the horrors of the Second World War. Living with the Aberdeen family in a charming stone cottage, Hazel distracts her young sister with a fairy tale about a magical land, a secret place they can escape to that is all their own: Whisperwood.


But the unthinkable happens when Flora vanishes near the banks of the River Thames. Shattered, Hazel blames herself for her sister's disappearance, carrying the guilt into adulthood.


Twenty years later, Hazel is back in London, ready to move on from her job at a cosy rare book shop for a career at Sotheby's. With a cherished boyfriend and an upcoming Paris getaway, Hazel's future seems set. But her tidy life is turned upside down when she unwraps a package containing a picture book called Whisperwood and the River of Stars. Hazel never told a soul about the storybook world she created just for Flora. Could this book hold the secrets to Flora's disappearance? Could it be a sign that her beloved sister is still alive after all these years? Or is something sinister at play?


For fans of Kate Morton and Kristin Hannah, this is a captivating, poignant celebration of sisterhood and the magic of storytelling.


'A heartrending, captivating tale of family, first love, and fate' Kristin Harmel, New York Times bestselling author



Available in Paperback and e-book.

Product Details

ISBN: 9781460763940

ISBN 10: 1460763947

Imprint: HarperCollins AU

On Sale: 05/03/2023

Pages: 384

List Price: 32.99 AUD

BISAC1: FICTION / Historical / World War II



NOTE FROM PATTI:


As The Secret Book of Flora Lea begins to make its way into the world, I love seeing foreign covers, and I have to say, in my not very humble opinion, that this Australian cover is giving me all the best feels. Head to toe. Head. To. Toe. I might very well frame it as a reminder of all the different ways that publishers imagine our story. I love them both madly.


If you look closely at this Australian cover you can see all sorts of hints about the story from hidden animals, to stars to the secret woodlands.


Keep your eye out for the most OMG pre-order package, party announcements, tour and so much more

Links:

Pre-Order the Book

About the Book

About the Author

Praise







6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page